shatterlines previously...
. . .
yay! tomorrow is the big trip. you can check out but you can never leave.

i actually did some online job hunting for down there. my present employer is boring me. it's been more corporate-y than i'd like. i haven't totally bonded with the people and most of it has been a distraught circus. that and i think they're almost out of funding.

hahaha! <-- an i don't really give a damned laugh.

there's been choppers overhead for the last 10 hours. i went and paid a visit to the wto "anniversary" rally. when i was down there it was friendly and there were wonderful people dressed as sea-turtles. sadly, it's gotten a little riot-ish. but nothing like last year. no one's beating up the sea-turtles, thank goodness.

i'm in ohmygod-what-am-i-going-to-get-everyone-for-christmas mode. i always end up buying one thing for a friend and two things for me. i'm horrible that way.

sleep, clean, laundry, send a couple xmas cards, and off to the airport for me. i'm trying not to expect anything. seeing c and j, not to mention t, will be so wierd. don't let it show. don't let it show. think supercool thoughts and you'll be supercool. think weird thoughts and you'll be... weird. normal. whatever. haha.

i've had really alien dreams about getting back together with tab. all the dreams end up with me alone, abandoned, back in the hole i've been crawling out of all these years. my dreams are lame. i need more dreams with ice cream and robots.

it must be the colors
and the kids that keep me alive
'cause the music is boring me to death.
it must just be the colors
and it must just be the kids
that keep me alive on this january night.
cat power
. . .