shatterlines previously...
. . .
i have an owee bug-bite on my arm. it was a really small bite this morning and now it's a really big red lesion. it's not gross, it's just itchy.

speaking of which... i haven't watched much tv in a very long time. and now, after 10 minutes of watching and cringing, i remember why. because wheel of fortune is *still* going on, and it's still the only watchable thing on at the unwinding hour when i most need something out of the tv. i was visiting my parents once, and they have cable, and they were watching wheel-of-fortune re-runs. they knew all the answers before any of the letters were turned.

and that reminds me... there should be a letter from india in my mailbox downstairs. i almost never get the mail because i have a roommate so i can't keep the key on my keychain and by the time i remember to check for mail, i'm too lazy to take the key downstairs. one time the mailman left a little sticky-note on my door complaining that he couldn't fit any more mail in my box. i went down to empty the mailbox, and it was full of target catalogs and coupon packages and visa acceptance letters. i put them in the outgoing mail box. they were back in my box, smooshed, the next time i looked. i may not have made his day, but he made mine.

on that note... i've been a horrible diary-updater lately. i'm going through a phase. it has something to do with the fact that work is too engrossing for my own good and my emotional self is confused and waffling. every now and then we go through these periods where our internal self-definition gets jumbled, like when we suddenly forget our phone number or our middle name. we have to pause and take a moment to recover the missing information. it's like that. actually, it's been 9 months and i still haven't memorized my phone number. i never call myself, why should i remember it? hmmmn. maybe once i get that down, i'll work on my raison d'�tre.

. . .