shatterlines previously...
. . .
tonight i'm heading out east by train for a long overdue mini-vacation. i'll be helping my parents with their house in the woods, getting it ready for the hungry winter ahead and using their tools to build out some canvases for myself.

goin to see my maw
goin to see my paw
goin to work on the table saw

i'll try to see some of my old-school friends who've stayed behind and dug in, as well. and the children of my friends... sigh, we're so lame -- we grew up!

this is really great because work's been driving me nuts and i can hardly stand looking at computer screens anymore. it's not exactly primitive civilization, but it would take a days hike to get to the nearest thai restaurant. red curry with fried tofu, extra spicy, please!! i'm also feeling a bit out of touch with the people around me; maybe i'll appreciate them more when they're not right in my face.

i'll be back in time to vote. let's shut down those shameless republican bitches.

. . .