shatterlines previously...
. . .
no cigarettes, day 5

i've always associated being on the computer with smoking. my poor monitor had this icky stain in the corner where smoke from the ashtray would lick it. this is the first day i've touched the home computer for anything more than checking mail. also i touched it when vacuuming my apartment to hell this weekend. it was stinky.

this is the first day i was able to drink coffee again. coffee and alcohol make me jones. black coffee and cigarettes, as they say. well, i had black coffee and a cinnamon donut and it was pretty nice, too.

by about noon i got pretty brain dead. simple things freak me out. waiting for elevators. two people talking at once. saran wrap. the way messenger blinks at me and anything that outlook does without my consent. finding buttons on a remote control.

when home, i've been jumping between reading books, cleaning, and playing video games. the books are the hardest because my hands are idle. i can go for half-hour stretches. then it's the cleaning, attacking certain areas at random. that can go anywhere from a couple minutes to an hour. i was getting by quite well on videogames until i finished zelda. i can go a little while with metroid but getting shot at while nic-fitting just makes me even more jumpy.

and then seneca, the cat. our new game with the catnip spiked teddy bear on a noose has been providing hours of fun for us both. it's so awesome having a fuzzy friend.

. . .