shatterlines previously...
. . .
she's asked me for wine and i've given her gasoline. teach me to dream. hold my hands as i sleep. the vapor of this love spreads a night disease. i can't breathe. i can only swallow.

the 45� city looms, its pastel teeth grinning in rows. this image chews me apart.

we buy our time on the wire. each bird here has its wings tied down by a red bow. we watch the world breed and move at the whim of the wind.

. . .

sippin on sleepfish milkshake bones. i can't relax i'm on the phone i've gotta fax someone, "hello i'm all alone." there's no amour just static moans you're on the floor i'm fuckin stoned. every time fuzzstar icecream jones.

gimme a word
gimme a sign
show me where to look
and tell me what will i find?

lay me on the ground
fly me in the sky
show me where to look
and tell me what will i find?
collective soul

. . .