shatterlines previously...
. . .
it's that time of year: i'm a cadburry egg addict.

there's nothing quite like licking the top off of a luscious chocolaty orb and sucking out the unidentifiable, undeniably wonderful goo. or, pressing the whole egg inside my mouth and keeping it there until i can't stand it anymore. it collapses against my teeth and tongue and my mouth is a sticky sweet mess.

i'm usually wired from march until may.

r is coming to visit next week! yay for old high school friends that still keep in touch!! life just wouldn't have any continuity without them.

i spent the whole day with l and c -- prime candidate's for the "best couple in the world" award. just when i think love is impossible, or even difficult, they inadvertently convince me that it's not *love*, really; it's me.

i couldn't find the wreckage
right there on the bed
i kept looking out the window
for the damage in my head
but i heard you
when you said,
time to wash the sheets!
so much his heart has bled.

i'm always waiting for something -- always forgetting that it's been waiting for me.

. . .