shatterlines previously...
. . .
i'd ask you why you're driving yourself crazy. sometimes i notice my shoelaces untied and i won't stop to fix it. like sometimes i go for days without eating. i go for weeks without calling. months pass without thinking. all the years alone were less complicated than this.

it just isn't working as planned. i'm dreaming of you, too; coffee-stained scenes of poetry and tv, sky driving and sea walking love making eye talking sleep stalking. not this typing this typing this typing.

the neverending lyric. how do you end this line?

how do you live and dream all at once? i may walk around all day with my eyes closed, thinking of you, but that isn't it. once, i woke up, and there you were on the silent hill... and that was it.

this dance is difficult
this dance is hard
this makes me wanna spin
round in my yard
i sleep in my bedroom
my eyes open wide
i hope i get out soon
get lost in the tide
mirah
. . .