shatterlines previously...
. . .
i've left the navigation up to the feelings in my tummy.

you shouldn't take the antic out of romantic. antics are important. and if all you have left is rom... well, as any computer geek will tell you, you can only go so far with *that*. and i, let it be said, am a breed of computer geek. i require random access.

i used to spend all night waiting for ufo's to land. and when they did come, when their spotlights halo'd me in the barren field, i would spend all night entertaining their experiments. now i seem too busy. now i'm jackie paper. ork to mork? ork to mork? i was taken to the mothership and was forcefully impregnated with... what?

and i'm loony and these metaphors are childish and fake. i'm not relating to my feelings and i'm certainly not relating to you and you and you.

just don't take the antic out of romantic. there is more to love than the feelings in my tummy. and the crust in my brain.

there's a beautiful sound since you came around
here in my heart.
there's a soft summer rain since the day that you came
here in my heart.
there's a whole wonderland when i'm holding your hand.
here in my heart you planted a seed.
here in my heart you're all i need.
when you're gone, i'm alone, and i cry.
but i know you'll come home by and by.
the 6ths
. . .